Board of Commissioners

  Vesey J. Richardson The late Charles A. Frederick, Jr. Philip A. Gardner, MD James L. Core Sue Osbon, Ph. D. Thomas D. Davis John P. Romano John A. Evans

The Board of Commissioners of St. Tammany Parish Hospital governs hospital operations. These members are appointed to six-year, staggered terms by the St. Tammany Parish Council. Annually, the medical staff also elects an active staff physician to this board.

Standing (left to right)
Gregory J. Lemons; Vesey J. Richardson; James L. Core, Vice-Chairman; Thomas D. Davis, Secretary/Treasurer 

Seated (left to right):  
John P. "Pizzie" Romano; John A. Evans, Chairman; Sue Osbon, Ph. D.

Not Pictured:  
Katherine Williams, M.D., Medical Staff Board Representative